technopopla.blogg.se

Whitney houston singing one moment in time
Whitney houston singing one moment in time











whitney houston singing one moment in time
  1. WHITNEY HOUSTON SINGING ONE MOMENT IN TIME HOW TO
  2. WHITNEY HOUSTON SINGING ONE MOMENT IN TIME SERIES

No other song from the Games, Winter or Summer, or any other song from other sporting events like the songs from the FIFA World Cup for example, comes close. Thirty years on it is still THE Olympic Games Song, hands down. hosted the previous Games in 1984, not in 1988. Every time I heard the song I would always think it was for the Los Angeles Olympics of 1988, but checking it for this post, I realise I had been mistaken all this time. It was recorded for the 1988 Summer Olympics in Seoul. And talking of how crazy-fast time flies, it has now been six years since she left us in 2012. When I got to One Moment in Time on Disc 2 of the album above, I realised it’s now been three whole decades since that beautiful song was released.

whitney houston singing one moment in time

And sad at the same time that she had gone way too soon. She has tours planned for the US, UK and Russia for the rest of the year and is fully booked for a worldwide tour until 2021.I was listening to her greatest hits album just now, just enthralled all over again for the thousandth time by her voice. “The show’s production team and I are working on delivering an amazing orchestra performance that will definitely be one for the memory books,” she said.ĭavids will perform at the Artscape Opera House from November 20 to December 1. It’s always great to be on stage at home in SA and share my love for singing with my people.

WHITNEY HOUSTON SINGING ONE MOMENT IN TIME SERIES

“This will be the only series of concerts I will get to perform in South Africa this year so I am really looking forward to it.

WHITNEY HOUSTON SINGING ONE MOMENT IN TIME HOW TO

“Thank you for teaching me how to use my talent, for teaching me that I am much stronger technically and vocally than I thought I was and now that she (Houston) has passed the appreciation for her is even more.”ĭavids is away from home for 10 months and after performing on the live finale of the kykNET show Maak My Famous this past week, she will only return to Cape Town later this year. “I love what I do because I do it every day, I sing in my house, it’s not like I go home and say I’ve been singing all day I don’t want to sing now,” she said.ĭavids said if Houston were alive today she would simply say “thank you” to the award-winning artist. I was in the middle of having a baby and was not even looking to do anything.

whitney houston singing one moment in time

“It didn’t just start with the show, the show came along at the right time for me. “I don’t know what it is for other tribute artists but for me Whitney Houston taught me how to sing. Since then she’s won BBC TV’s Even Better Than The Real Thing musical contest in 2017 and last year received a standing ovation when she performed at the prestigious Apollo Theater in New York City.ĭavids attributes all her successes and recognition to her idol. She was selected by Showtime Management out of 15000 would-be Whitney’s to perform in the show after the production company scoured the globe to find the perfect star to embody the late diva. “This is not me just replicating Whitney Houston, it’s paying homage to my idol and keeping her music alive,” said Davids. We don’t receive awards for replicating someone else and I made the point when I received the award to say to everybody no one really knows how hard we work. “This is not a thing that happens to tribute artists. The award was created especially for the Port Elizabeth-born singer.įamed for her marquee role in the hit show The Greatest Love of All: A Tribute to Whitney Houston, which has been storming the world’s stages and gaining the musician international recognition, Davids took home the accolade in acknowledgement of her “global contribution to tribute performing” and “groundbreaking influence on the music industry”.ĭavids started her journey performing Houston’s greatest hits in 2013 and said she never expected any recognition as a cover artist.













Whitney houston singing one moment in time