technopopla.blogg.se

Ocz vertex 3 firmware versions
Ocz vertex 3 firmware versions










ocz vertex 3 firmware versions

And the fact that you're using your computer. The growing multitudes that hung on went through multiple secure erase and new firmware cycles only to discover that not only did the BSOD/detection problems not really get sorted, now some drives are showing 50% (or more) performance degradation with the newest firmware. OCZ went weeks saying it was not a problem with the drives, going so far as to differentiate their drives from Corsair's (who issued a recall for exactly the same problem). Meanwhile, the complaints over on the OCZ forums all showed the same symptoms. I got an Intel 510 and *gasp* it worked without any dicking around. Ask them if they can make an exception." *click*Īnd all I did was tell him what the drive was doing and ask if I could RMA my drive or if they had any known fixes.Īfter OCZ basically told me to go sit on a shaft, I did manage to convince Newegg to let me return it for credit in spite of their no-refund policy on SSDs. When I politely informed him that I couldn't do that because the retailer didn't accept refunds, his words were, and I quote, "Not our problem. The tech support guy, who I was being nice to, basically told me something was wrong with my system, it wasn't the drive, and I should just return it to the retailer if I wasn't capable of figuring out what the problem was.

ocz vertex 3 firmware versions ocz vertex 3 firmware versions

I was one of them - I had an Agility 3 for about three weeks shortly after it first came out, and nothing I did made the BSOD problem go away. The unifying thread for people with BSOD issues with the SF-2281 drives is that most, if not all, are using the Intel 6GBps controller (P67/H67/Z68).












Ocz vertex 3 firmware versions